Can I Have A Bite?!? (WIP)


My current work in progress is from a photograph that I took of my Rat Terrier buddy, Ranger, mooching while my son eats a cookie.  It totally cracks me up how he is sitting on his butt in the picture.

The first version of this piece I had to scrap.  I was working on smooth illustration board and I made the mistake of building up too many layers quickly on the sweatshirt area.  It got to the point where no matter what I did I couldn’t get the shirt to look right.  Instead of plodding on with a piece that was going nowhere, I decided to begin anew.  This time I was able to include my son’s face.  Since his eye contact with Ranger helps to make the piece, it really is for the best that I started over.

One thought on “Can I Have A Bite?!? (WIP)

Leave a Reply

